This list focuses on canon books, mainly to avoid confusion. I’d love a Mara Jade TV show, and I’ve heard the rumors about her in Mandalorian season 3 and the rumors about a possible Disney+ Heir to the Empire movie, but forgive me if I’m skeptical. That being said, I would watch the hell out of a TV series based on Legends. Yes, I’m being purposely vague and sweeping: I’d watch any and all of it. I’m behind on my Star Wars book reading and even further behind on my Star Wars comics reading (so many books, not enough hours in the day, and throw in single parenting a 6-year-old, and you’ve got your answer as to why that is), but I’ve come up with a list of Star Wars books and series that deserve their own shows. It goes without saying that this is not an exhaustive list by any means, and it barely scratches the surface. Let’s take a look! Which Star Wars books/series would you love to see made into a TV show? If you want even more Star Wars, check out this post on great Star Wars cross-stitch patterns to do, and a list of 20 Star Wars must-reads.

Star Wars Books Series That Deserve Their Own Adaptation - 60Star Wars Books Series That Deserve Their Own Adaptation - 28Star Wars Books Series That Deserve Their Own Adaptation - 35Star Wars Books Series That Deserve Their Own Adaptation - 34Star Wars Books Series That Deserve Their Own Adaptation - 53Star Wars Books Series That Deserve Their Own Adaptation - 76Star Wars Books Series That Deserve Their Own Adaptation - 52Star Wars Books Series That Deserve Their Own Adaptation - 75