Singing stories to my son has become an incredibly bonding experience for us. We giggle, clap, have fun, and feel soothed. We find joy, comfort, and connection in the music. Yes, some of these songs become so ingrained in my mind that I find myself singing them at the most random times during the day. However, even this can become useful, like when my son has a sudden meltdown. Singing a familiar song from one of our favorite books can work wonders in settling him. I’ve really begun channeling my inner Maria from The Sound of Music with how much I love singing books to my son. Below I’ve compiled a list of books I sing to my little one before sleepy-time. I hope one of these books will help you bond with a baby or tot in your life too (and help them get to sleep!). Singing books to my tot before sleepy-times has become the most delightful routine. Whether a lullaby book or a charming sing-along story, these books bring my son and I closer together through music. When I sing to my son, I’m expressing my love. And sometimes, my son sings back. Looking for more books to sing your baby to sleep? Check out these popular songs turned into books, or these singable picture books!

Songs for Sleepy Time  Books to Sing Your Baby or Tot to Sleep - 20Songs for Sleepy Time  Books to Sing Your Baby or Tot to Sleep - 9Songs for Sleepy Time  Books to Sing Your Baby or Tot to Sleep - 7Songs for Sleepy Time  Books to Sing Your Baby or Tot to Sleep - 36Songs for Sleepy Time  Books to Sing Your Baby or Tot to Sleep - 93Songs for Sleepy Time  Books to Sing Your Baby or Tot to Sleep - 59