Her earlier faerie books (Tithe, Valiant, Ironside, and The Darkest Part of the Forest) are definitely great. But it’s her newest series, The Folk of the Air (consisting of last year’s The Cruel Prince and this year’s The Wicked King) which has really cemented her status as the best YA authority on the fae. Here is a collection of some of the best things she’s written – whether they’re inspirational, relatable, romantic or just plain pretty.

25 Holly Black Quotes

Confession

I’ve tried very, very hard not to show any biases here…but yes, nearly half of these 25 quotes are only from The Cruel Prince. That was me restraining myself, by the way. Really that entire novel is just one big quotable quote. If you’re new to Holly Black, I hope I’ve made you intrigued enough to pick up one of her books! And if you’re already a fan, I hope you enjoyed the selection. Check out this article for some more YA book quotes!

25 Holly Black Quotes to Make You Swoon - 84