Christmas at Holiday House is a heartwarming story about young mother searching for an unforgettable Christmas for her son. Generally speaking, I gravitate toward meals I can do some prep for and then toss together quickly on the stove. My freezer is full of vegetables for steaming, portioned sauces/stocks, and plastic yogurt containers of slow cooked chicken, barbacoa, and other proteins. My process can always use some spicing up, so let’s get into some suggestions you can peruse while you are in a cozy chair with a warm lap blanket and sipping a hot beverage. I’m starting this list off with a stack of recipe books I already own, and then branching into ones I covet and have added to my holiday gift list. I recommend having your grocery list close by! And there you have it! Thousands of pages and recipes to keep you sated and happy all winter long. Now if you’ll excuse me, it’s lunch time and for some reason I am starving. I’ll be honest: I’m your basic “gin soda with extra lime” kind of girl. But when the weather turns, I will take a mulled wine or a warm Irish coffee or, occasionally to the detriment and disgust of FutureTika, both. This year I may branch out with a Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate, or perhaps a Coquito. Of note is that this book has a fraternal twin called Summer Cocktails, so you can have basically all your interesting cocktail needs covered!

10 of the Best Winter Hibernation Cookbooks to Make You Drool - 5910 of the Best Winter Hibernation Cookbooks to Make You Drool - 3510 of the Best Winter Hibernation Cookbooks to Make You Drool - 9010 of the Best Winter Hibernation Cookbooks to Make You Drool - 9810 of the Best Winter Hibernation Cookbooks to Make You Drool - 6810 of the Best Winter Hibernation Cookbooks to Make You Drool - 3010 of the Best Winter Hibernation Cookbooks to Make You Drool - 6310 of the Best Winter Hibernation Cookbooks to Make You Drool - 2610 of the Best Winter Hibernation Cookbooks to Make You Drool - 4710 of the Best Winter Hibernation Cookbooks to Make You Drool - 1210 of the Best Winter Hibernation Cookbooks to Make You Drool - 8410 of the Best Winter Hibernation Cookbooks to Make You Drool - 81